An example

I have been a slacker and haven’t written a blog in a couple of weeks!! My goal was weekly… But sometimes I suppose life gets in the way!

In my last post I write about some of my fertility issues… Well I am one of many with similar issues! And I am one of three in my 5 sisters! I have been strengthen, supported, loved, encouraged, and blessed by those two said sisters! I have many many people who have helped me along this road. I tell my husband semi regularly about how I am amazed at the love and blessings people show me! I am very grateful!!

Today however I want to focus on one! One very special woman who is stronger than she gives herself credit for! One who gives love! One who strengthens, supports, loves and gives without recognizing it, or taking credit for it! She is my sister!

Today is a very special day for her. Four years ago she lost her little baby girl!

After years of trying to conceive she finally did it!! We were all so happy! Like beyond description happy! About half way through her pregnancy she found out of some problems with her sweet baby. At first it was just thought that there were going to be some handicaps and health concerns… I remember telling my sister once: “God gives special babies to special mommies”! (Ok so I tried telling her! It was a pretty tearful moment) but by that I meant that God doesn’t make mistakes and if He brought her to a trial He would help her through it, and he knew she was strong to be able to bear such a burden! So after a few more dr appointments and tests. She found out the baby (who we also found was a girl) was not going to survive much longer. For the last few weeks of her shortened pregnancy she listened to her heart beat, felt her movements. She loved listening to her 15 year old sister would play the piano.

The heartbeat could no longer be heard, sweet angel Taliah was with auntT and grandpa again.

I have sort of a tradition that I have made all, or most of, my nieces and nephews a baby blanket when they are born! I had some super cute fabric that’s wanted to use I was so excited to make the blanket! I hadn’t made it yet when this all was happening. And I was at work one day and my sister texted me and said she still wanted me to make her the blanket! (I had some pretty funny looks when I was crying as coming out of the bathroom at work!) after using the blanket for a few days at the hospital and mortuary it was made into a little teddy bear for my sister and her family! Holding my little niece taliah in the blanket I made for her (mostly only feeling the blanket because she was so tiny!) was one of the sweetest moments in my life!!!! I haven’t ever thanked my sister for that opportunity! It is going on top of my to do list!

In the midst of her trials my sister still loved strengthened and gave hope to those around her and to me!! She has and will always be an example to me!

A few years later she conceived and had her 100% all boy, smarty, cutie, lovey! Little Connor James!

20140201-011625.jpg

Here he is playing with an old pair of my glasses!

I am so proud of my sister and what she as accomplished and gone through in her life!! She is an amazing mother to her 17 year old daughter and almost 2 year old Connor! She is an awesome sister, such a blessing in my life!

I cannot fathom life with out family!!!

Leave a Reply

