I am Deborah

I am Deborah.  I am a woman.  I am shy…yet blunt (yah figure that one out)!  I have two associate degrees.  I play the violin, and piano.  I am emotional. I am passionate.  I love cooking(one of my degrees was culinary). I love taking care of my husband and our house.  I love sewing and scrapbooking. I love reading.  and I enjoy a number of other things that make me happy! 

Here’s what I am NOT:  a color, a number, an element, a shape….  Now don’t get me wrong!  I Love taking and doing those “personality” tests and whatnot….  I just don’t want to be titled as:  “oh she is a blue, water, square, number 4”!  🙂  I may be classified as such concerning a particular test.  But that’s not who I am!  God created me a long time ago and he gave me the personality and qualities that He needed me to have to face the life that I pre-mortally agreed to! 

I have been blessed in my life to know about and do a number of personality tests and things of the sort.  I have learned a lot about myself and others and it has helped with the way I communicate, interact and accept the people in my life.  Its easy to make assumptions and its easy to judge others.  I believe there are more than these personality tests behind some peoples outer façade.   You may look at someone and feel you know them.  You may know what their outcome of one of these tests was.  But I believe that who we are right now is more than that!  I believe it goes a lot deeper.  Its how we were raised. Its how we learned about life.  Its how we hold on, or let go of the things in life that hold us down!  

I believe that our thoughts and what we put out the “the universe” is what we will get back!  So what I am thinking right now?  What are you thinking right now!?  Here is a small example:  the other day I was thinking a funny thought that I needed a visitor so that I would have motivation to clean my house! (I am not a slob or anything! 🙂  were talking like deep cleaning!)  any way… so an hour or two later my sister tells me that she has a few days off of work and wants to come visit me!!   Yay!    so what I put out…came to be!   

Am I putting out happiness, health, optimism?  Am I putting out depression, pessimism and sickness? 

I realize that I totally just changed topics.. sort of!  They do tie together!  How? this is how:  If you are always putting out that negative “vibe”  than that’s what you will receive!  In turn who you are and your “personality” becomes that of…not so pretty good!  trust me!  what you are putting out shows in your personality and what others see in you!  you cannot hide it!

When someone looks at me I don’t want them to see a façade!  I don’t want them to wonder what is really inside!  I want them to see me, and who I am!  Who I am right now!   and who I am right now is who I have grown into. I haven’t always been this Deborah.  I used to be very different!  I have hade some major points in my life that have changed me!  heres the trick! I let them change me!  I didn’t hold on to the past Deborah!  I didn’t hold on to the “baggage” that could have held me down, that could have been detrimental to my life!

I am forever grateful for how I was raised and how I was taught to see life, and let go of what I need to!  It definitely is an ongoing lesson!  but I keep going!

One thought on “I am Deborah

Leave a Reply

